This area is a beautiful and popular destination for all outdoor enthusiasts -- hunters, hikers, campers, equestrians, and the "river rats" of summer who love floating and fishing the clear spring-fed rivers of the region – Black River, Meramec River, Current River, Huzzah Creek and Courtois Creek.

With a moderate cost of living abundant and natural beauty, this is truly a great area for retirement, retreat or re-inventing your lifestyle in a laid-back country setting! Whether you come for a weekend, a season, or for a lifetime, you’ll feel right at home among the friendly residents of the small towns and villages in the area!

We are proud to offer recreational properties, horse properties, country homes on acreage, farms, ranches and other country real estate for sale in the heart of the beautiful Mark Twain National Forest region of the Missouri Ozarks. We live here, we love it here, and are proud to serve our neighbors in the “Quad County” region of Washington County, Crawford County, Iron County, Dent (and northern Reynolds) Counties.

Come visit us soon and let us show you some of the many properties we have to offer. No One Knows The Country Like We Do © Let us help you Find Your Freedom ©

COMMERCE


Meramec Interactive Services Network - http://www.misn.com/
Missouri Meramec Region - http://www.missourimeramecregion.org/
Steelville Chamber of Commerce - http://chamberofcommerce.steelville.com/index.html
Missouri Government - http://www.mo.gov/
Missouri Tourism - http://www.visitmo.com/


RECREATION


Ozark National Scenic Riverways - http://home.nps.gov/ozar/
Mark Twain National Forest - http://www.fs.fed.us/r9/forests/marktwain/
Meramec Caverns State Park - http://www.mostateparks.com/meramec.htm
Onondaga Cave State Park - http://www.mostateparks.com/onondaga/histononcave.htm
Missouri Department of Conservation - http://www.mdc.mo.gov/
Missouri Department of Natural Resources - http://www.dnr.mo.gov/
Ozark Trail - http://www.ozarktrail.com/
Mark Twain National Forest Potosi Ranger District - Mark Twain National Forest Potosi Ranger District
Missouri Department of Transportation - http://www.modot.org/
MODOT Traveler Map - http://traveler.modot.org/map/
Missouri State Parks - http://mostateparks.com/
Elephant Rocks - http://mostateparks.com/park/elephant-rocks-state-park
Johnson's Shut-Ins - http://mostateparks.com/park/johnsons-shut-ins-state-park
St. Joe State Park - http://mostateparks.com/park/st-joe-state-park
Taum Sauk Mountain - http://mostateparks.com/park/taum-sauk-mountain-state-park
Missouri Mines Historic Site - http://mostateparks.com/park/missouri-mines-state-historic-site
Ft. Davidson Historic Site - http://mostateparks.com/park/fort-davidson-state-historic-site
Dillard Mill - http://mostateparks.com/park/dillard-mill-state-historic-site


EDUCATION


Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education - http://dese.mo.gov/
Iron County C-4 School District - http://www.ironc4.k12.mo.us/
Steelville R-3 School District - http://steelville.k12.mo.us/
Salem R-80 School District - http://www.salem.k12.mo.us/
Valley R-6 School District - http://www.valleyschooldistrict.org/
Crawford County R-3 School District - http://cuba1.cuba.k12.mo.us/
Mineral Area College - http://www.mineralarea.edu/
Missouri University of Science and Technology - http://www.mst.edu/
Jefferson College - http://www.jeffco.edu/jeffco/
Southwest Baptist University - http://www.sbuniv.edu/Salem/
North County R-12 School District - http://www.ncsd.k12.mo.us/schools


MEDICAL FACILITIES


Phelps County Regional Medical Center - http://www.pcrmc.com/
BJC HealthCare Parkland Health Center - http://www.parklandhealthcenter.org/
Missouri Baptist Hospital - http://www.missouribaptistsullivan.org/
Missouri Highlands Health Care - http://www.mohigh.org/
Washington County Memorial Hospital - http://www.wcmhosp.org/


MAPS


MODOT Traveler Map - http://traveler.modot.org/map/
Missouri Trail Finder - http://www.trails.com/findarea.aspx?state=MO
Ozark Trail - http://www.ozarktrail.com/maps.php
Missouri Dept of Conservation Trails - http://mdc.mo.gov/discover-nature/outdoor-recreation/trail-activities